Posted in Music

VMA Video of the Award Winner!

Hello everyone! Today’s going to be a quickie. This is me going back to my prediction back in early August on who was going to take home the statue for the biggest award of all the VMA’s, the Video of the Year Award.

screen-shot-2016-08-28-at-8-35-10-pm-e1472441849170
Beyoncé winning Video of the Year Award

 

This year’s winner is Beyoncé for her music video, Formation! This year, Beyoncé had to go past some tough competition for Adele’s Hello, Justin Bieber’s Sorry, and Drake’s Hotline Bling video. (Famous shouldn’t have been picked). Beyoncé’s win was well deserved since she tackled many important matters just in one song alone. Not only did Beyoncé win the Video of the Year Award, she won 6 VMA awards making her the biggest winner of the night at the VMA’s. To sum up the night before school, I am so happy I have predicted the winner correctly! But of course…. Congrats to Beyoncé for winning the Video of the Year Award and all the other awards!

Since the last day of summer is just today, I will have to put a small halt on the posts I’m writing right now but don’t worry. I’ll be back soon to deliver more of the information on Beyoncé’s amazing night at the VMA’s.

So. Who did you think was going win the Video of the Year Award? Comment down below in the comments section.

Thank you so much for reading my post! I hope I see you later! Bye!

 

Sources:

https://hollywoodlife.com/pics/2016-mtv-vmas-best-moments-video-music-awards-show-highlights/#!21/screen-shot-2016-08-28-at-8-35-10-pm/

Author:

Eric is my name and I’m just an average teenager with weird interests. There’s the nerdy part of my life full of math homework, essays, and checking stocks. But…………. there’s the weird part of my life where I watch YouTube, listen to various music artists, cook random things, and watch anime. My blog will consist of topics based on my obsessions or daily life. Be sure to check out my blog for recent posts!

Leave a Reply

